Realtor association president Neal holds court for the final time

The outgoing president recognized achievers, welcomed new members and thanked his full-time staff

Photo with no caption

Photo by QUENTIN ROUX, Staff

Photo with no caption

Photo by QUENTIN ROUX, Staff

Photo with no caption

Photo by QUENTIN ROUX, Staff

In his capacity as 2009 President of the Marco Island Area Association of Realtors, Charlie Neal presided over his final official event Nov. 10 at the Marco Island Yacht Club.

Next time around for Neal, it will be to pass the gavel to President-elect Susan Ackerson.

A capacity crowd of local Realtors and members of their support network group — such as attorneys and mortgage companies — attended the MIAAOR monthly luncheon.

Among the agenda items was a salute to past presidents, the induction (of 10) new Realtors into the organization, and the graduation of five realtors in MIAAOR’s own Leadership Program.

The program; requires “above and beyond” dedication from participating Realtors, and takes about a year to complete.

In that time, they attend conventions and a host of in-house events, all aimed at gaining a better understanding of the industry.

Graduates were Bill Filbin, Debi Johnson, Nikki McGrath, Kim Polley and Mike Roller.

New Realtors inducted into the organization were Whitney Blair of Christopher Realty, Jamie Chapman of Downing-Frye Realty, Shelley Johnson of Prudential Florida Realty, Freddie Joyner of Keller Williams Realty Marco, Marji Kepp-Pyle of Garraty Realty, Rod Mease of Premier Properties, Frank and Martha Ortiz of Keller Williams, Dick Wills of Keller Williams and Jeff Popick of Marco Island Realty.

Neal made special mention of the full-time MIAAOR staffers, Faith Eielson, Kandy Sweeney, Linda Johns, Patti Ziesig and CEO Shirley English.

The sponsor for the luncheon was Bill Morris of the Law Offices of William G. Morris.

© 2009 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

  • Discuss
  • Print

Comments » 0

Be the first to post a comment!

Share your thoughts

Comments are the sole responsibility of the person posting them. You agree not to post comments that are off topic, defamatory, obscene, abusive, threatening or an invasion of privacy. Violators may be banned. Click here for our full user agreement.

Comments can be shared on Facebook and Yahoo!. Add both options by connecting your profiles.