2012 NDN ALL-AREA TEAMS: Girls Cross Country

Athletic directors from the 14 schools — Barron Collier, Community School, Estero, First Baptist, Golden Gate, Gulf Coast, Immokalee, Lely, Marco Island Academy, Naples, Palmetto Ridge, Seacrest, St. John Neumann and South Fort Myers — in the Daily News' coverage area were contacted and asked to have their coaches nominate players. That information, along with all-conference and all-district honors and postseason performances, were used to make up the teams and choose Players of the Year.


Runner of the Year: Katy G. Solis, Estero

Coach of the Year: Jeff Sommer, Estero


Lindsay Tomaini, Community School

Bethany Jenkins, Estero

Katie Slater, Estero

Kacy Smith, Estero

Caroline Barlow, Gulf Coast

Samantha Davis, Gulf Coast

Danielle De Greef, Gulf Coast

Honorable mention

Annie Barry, Community School; Tristan Burfield, Community School; Daley Cline, Estero; Allayna Vanderheid, Gulf Coast; Angela Cruz, Immokalee; Anita Munoz, Immokalee; Marlene Ramirez, Immokalee; Danielle Avery, Naples; Courtney Hogrefe, Naples; Hannah Klopf, Naples

© 2012 marconews.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

  • Discuss
  • Print

Related Stories

Comments » 0

Be the first to post a comment!

Share your thoughts

Comments are the sole responsibility of the person posting them. You agree not to post comments that are off topic, defamatory, obscene, abusive, threatening or an invasion of privacy. Violators may be banned. Click here for our full user agreement.

Comments can be shared on Facebook and Yahoo!. Add both options by connecting your profiles.