2012 NDN ALL-AREA TEAMS: Girls Swimming

Athletic directors from the 14 schools — Barron Collier, Community School, Estero, First Baptist, Golden Gate, Gulf Coast, Immokalee, Lely, Marco Island Academy, Naples, Palmetto Ridge, Seacrest, St. John Neumann and South Fort Myers — in the Daily News' coverage area were contacted and asked to have their coaches nominate players. That information, along with all-conference and all-district honors and postseason performances, were used to make up the teams and choose Players of the Year.


Swimmer of the Year: Elise Haan, Gulf Coast

Coach of the Year: Tom Keer, Gulf Coast


Melissa Arbelaez, Community School

Karen Liu, Community School

Courtney DeVeny, Estero

Kaitlyn Hauser, Estero

Dani Jordan, Estero

Lauren McLeod, Estero

Niki Fistrovic, Gulf Coast

Deirdre Gillen, Gulf Coast

Nora Gillen, Gulf Coast

Kelley McDaniel, Gulf Coast

Avery Mohring, Gulf Coast

Sarah Osinski, Gulf Coast

Trixie Szilagyi, Naples

Maura Fagan, Seacrest

Honorable mention

Emily Grimes, Barron Collier; Alyx Koert, Barron Collier; Grayson Pinholster, Community School; Sarah Davenport, Golden Gate; Niki McCollum, Estero; Lexi Faunce, Estero; Olivia Gutknecht, Gulf Coast; Hayley Hansen, Gulf Coast; Alanna Carey, Lely; Sammy Wuschke, Naples; Sarah Carroll, Palmetto Ridge; Sage Kliewe, Seacrest

© 2012 marconews.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

  • Discuss
  • Print

Related Stories

Comments » 0

Be the first to post a comment!

Share your thoughts

Comments are the sole responsibility of the person posting them. You agree not to post comments that are off topic, defamatory, obscene, abusive, threatening or an invasion of privacy. Violators may be banned. Click here for our full user agreement.

Comments can be shared on Facebook and Yahoo!. Add both options by connecting your profiles.