2012 NDN All-AREA TEAMS: Volleyball

Athletic directors from the 14 schools — Barron Collier, Community School, Estero, First Baptist, Golden Gate, Gulf Coast, Immokalee, Lely, Marco Island Academy, Naples, Palmetto Ridge, Seacrest, St. John Neumann and South Fort Myers — in the Daily News' coverage area were contacted and asked to have their coaches nominate players. That information, along with all-conference and all-district honors and postseason performances, were used to make up the teams and choose Players of the Year.


Player of the Year: Lisa Dunleavy, Barron Collier

Coach of the Year: Daniel Selvey, Lely


Brooke Kuhlman, Barron Collier

Madeline Osburn, Barron Collier

Victoria Thorsen, Barron Collier

Mackenzie Allen, Gulf Coast

Cali Gutierrez, Gulf Coast

Abbie Quarles, Gulf Coast

Mary Gibler, Lely

Samantha Howard, Lely

Valerie Gonzalez, Seacrest

Dalymar Legrand, Seacrest

Honorable mention

Kori Jacot, Barron Collier; Janet Guelfi, Community School; Ashley Baker, Estero; Emma Kenline, Estero; Alli Emerson, First Baptist; Emily Lines, First Baptist; Kenzie Ackerman, Gulf Coast ;Avalon Liscio, Gulf Coast; Kaitlyn Ziegelmaier, Lely; Gianna Kornetti, Naples; Haley Schultheis, Naples; Rosa Tejada, Palmetto Ridge; Emily Hancock, Seacrest

© 2012 marconews.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

  • Discuss
  • Print

Related Stories

Comments » 0

Be the first to post a comment!

Share your thoughts

Comments are the sole responsibility of the person posting them. You agree not to post comments that are off topic, defamatory, obscene, abusive, threatening or an invasion of privacy. Violators may be banned. Click here for our full user agreement.

Comments can be shared on Facebook and Yahoo!. Add both options by connecting your profiles.