Editorial: Golden Apple finalists

Golden Apple finalists

Congratulations to the five teachers from southern Lee County who join 28 others as finalists for Lee's 2012 Golden Apples.

The local honorees are: AnnMarie Ferry of Estero High School; Angela Amos and Heather Millican, both of Cypress Lake Middle School; Sara Kohlhauff of Pine Woods Elementary; and Mary Beth Graziani of Spring Creek Elementary.

The 33 finalists were chosen from more than 22,000 nominations to the Lee County Education Foundation.

This year's six Golden Apple recipients will be announced in March and honored at a banquet the following month at Harborside Event Center in Fort Myers.

Collier's 31 finalists were announced previously. Their awards banquet will be at the Naples Grande, also in April.

Congratulations to them all.

© 2012 marconews.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

  • Discuss
  • Print

Comments » 0

Be the first to post a comment!

Share your thoughts

Comments are the sole responsibility of the person posting them. You agree not to post comments that are off topic, defamatory, obscene, abusive, threatening or an invasion of privacy. Violators may be banned. Click here for our full user agreement.

Comments can be shared on Facebook and Yahoo!. Add both options by connecting your profiles.