Taylor Swift surprises fans ahead of Eras tour with four new songs coming at midnight

Morgan Hines

Taylor Swift surprised fans Thursday with news that four previously unreleased songs will drop at midnight, on the eve of her "Eras" tour. And if that's not worth staying up past bedtime for, we don't know what is.

The "Anti-Hero" singer announced the drop on her Instagram stories with a graphic featuring three images of herself and track list: "Eyes Open (Taylor's Version)," "Safe & Sound (Taylor's Version)" featuring Joy Williams and John Paul White, "If This Was A Movie (Taylor's Version)" and "All Of The Girls You Loved Before" will be available as soon as Thursday switches to Friday.

Swift's new tracks come "in celebration" of the "Eras" tour, she said. The tour, her first in half a decade, is set to kick off Friday at State Farm Stadium in Glendale, Arizona.

Taylor Swift attends the 65th Grammy Awards on Feb. 05, 2023, in Los Angeles.

We might not all have been able to get tickets to the tour that prompted such high demand Ticketmaster canceled its general sale — but at least we can all hit play at midnight.

In our wildest dreams:The 23 (13+10) songs Taylor Swift needs to sing on her 'Eras' tour

Taylor Swift's Eras tour is almost here:Here's everything she's done since the last tour